Skype in and be part of the show

Julia Collier as Franken von Banken in Martini Bond

Julia Collier as Franken von Banken in Martini Bond

Wet suit, check. Ski suit, check. Dinner jacket? Husband won’t miss that – I’ve just thrown it in the suitcase and hope it doesn’t get lost…

We’re gearing up for our four-night run at the Broadway theatre, Barking, this week (on September 20 to 23, 9.15pm. Online streaming costs £2.99. Details: www.thebroadwaybarking.com) and my job is to pack a few new props to fill a much bigger stage.

Oh well, this is going to be fun. I’ve done another interview with CommanderBond.net (Debriefing the Martini Bond affair), who have done a great job helping to promote our show (Martini Bond, if you don’t know by now).

And I’ve tried to jump on the Bond publicity bandwagon generally, with random references to things like this:

Radio Times cover of Bond

Bond…we need that publicity

Radio Times feature on Bond films and music.

And, of course, if any of my blogging friends stream into the show, please drop me a comment on the blog or use Twitter and tweet about it – but please include my Twitter name so I can find you easily: @lyndsey129.  We will retweet your messages.

Or if you can, be part of the multimedia event and Skype in during the interval. If would like to Skype in, please leave me a comment and I can get back to you about time and details. Look forward to meeting my new blogging pals.

Have you taken part in a multimedia event before? What was it like? Or would you like to? Have you used Twitter to review an event? 

September 17, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Blogging, Comedy writing, Fiction, Publishing, Theatre.

6 Comments

  1. Carrie Rubin replied:

    Just followed you on Twitter. Good luck!

  2. jmmcdowell replied:

    Is tweeting a requirement for the live streaming?

    • WomanBitesDog replied:

      No! You can just live stream in. But it you want to express your views – please do so via Twitter but copy me in @lyndsey129 so I can retweet (good or bad) – or if you would like to Skype in during the interval (8.45pm to 9.15pm please let me know!)

      • jmmcdowell replied:

        Great, can you give the dates and times? I didn’t see them, but might have missed them while I was away!

      • WomanBitesDog replied:

        Whoops! I need a good sub editor on my blog…Show is on September 20-23 9.15pm each night.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

