Pour yourself a Martini and stream in for Bond

Live streaming Martini Bond, Skyping to an independent film house in Cape Town in a live link-up while swigging Martinis… These were some of the ideas I discussed at the weekend with the creative producer of The Broadway, Barking. And I’m keeping my Goldfingers crossed they all come off for this fantastic multimedia event.

An homage to Bond. It’s so exciting to be part of this multimedia event in London

Using Skype – and Twitter – to get immediate audience reaction is a great idea. And Cape Town is hosting an arts festival the weekend our show is on (Sep 20-23) in Barking. This would be a fabulous way of using social media to cross-promote both arts events.

I’m also hoping that all my friends – old and new – worldwide will live stream into the comedy. I’d love to hear your feedback too, if you are able to watch the show. Stream in. Tweet me (@lyndsey129). I would love to know what the streaming experience is like.

The Broadway in Barking is one of the first theatres in the UK to live stream its entire season – and I’m so excited to be part of the event that kicks this off. Live streaming is definitely a way forward for theatres to raise revenue at a time in the UK when funding for the arts has been cut back due to austerity measures.

You may find that this austerity theme runs through the show. Oh, and if you do stream in, the play does contain some adult themes, well it is Bond so there’s bound to be sex and other Bond-age. But then I would say that, wouldn’t I, to spark your interest?

Check out the Broadway theatre, Barking, brochure for their next season – mostly live streamed too.

I’d love to know:

Have you watched any live streamed plays or concerts? Did you enjoy it? Did you have friends round and make it an event? 

September 3, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Blogging, Comedy, Comedy writing, Humour, Theatre.

4 Comments

  1. poshtoganache replied:

    Hi! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award, Congrats 🙂
    http://poshtoganache.wordpress.com/2012/09/04/9412-liebster-award/

    • WomanBitesDog replied:

      Thank you for this award and I will get around to blogging about it.

  2. Marianne replied:

    This is a great idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

